Scorpio Books
HomeOnline StoreSearch StoreContact UsAbout UsBook AwardsNewsletterEvents

You are in: Music : Pop Rock and Country
Shopping cart is empty.

'
Antarctica and Arctic
Architecture
Art
Biography
Business
Childcare
Antarctica and Arctic
Building
General Architecture
Houses
Interiors
Urban Planning
Alternative Energy
Art by Artist
Art General
New Zealand Art and Photography
Graphic Design
Clip Art
Calligraphy
Collectiables and Antiques
Fantasy Art
Art Techniques
Art History and Theory
Autobiography
Biography
NZ Biography
Careers
Company Histories
Finance and Investment
General Business
Management
Marketing and Sales
NZ and Australian
Small Businesses
Thinking Learning and Communication
Birth and Babies
General Childcare
Sexual Abuse
Childrens
Classics
Computing
Cooking
Crafts
Drama and Dance
Essays
Fashion
Vouchers
Featured
Picture Books
Poetry and Fairy Tales
Childrens Fiction
Childrens NZ
Board Books
Childrens Games
Non Fiction
General Computing
General Cooking
New Zealand Cooking
Vegetarian
Vegan
Special Diets
Foodwriting
Wine and Other Drinks
Celtic
Ceramics
Floral
General Crafts
Glass
Metalwork
Paper
Textiles
Woodworking
Dance
General Drama
Playscripts
Stagecraft
Essays
Fashion
Best Sellers
Featured Books
Classics
Fiction
Film
Fitness and Sport
Foreign Language
Games and Puzzles
Gardening
Gender
Graphic Novels
Vouchers
General Fiction
Mystery and Crime
NZ Fiction
Classics
Horror
Short Story Anthologies
Romance
General Film
Filmmaking
Cycling
General Fitness and Sport
Yoga and Stretching
Tai Chi
Martial Arts
Learn to Speak
Foreign Language
General Gardening
Fruit & Vegetables
Garden Landscape
Organic Gardens
Self Sufficiency and Farming
Japanese and Bonsai
Gender Studies
Women
Men
Gay
Lesbian
General
Manga
Board Games and Party Games
Roleplaying and War Game Guides
Puzzles, Crosswords and Game Rules
Chess and Traditional Games
Health
History
Humour
Inspirational
Literary Criticism
Music
Mythology
Addiction
Beauty
Body and Mind
Eating Disorders
Feng Shui
General Health
Herbs
Mind and Vibrational
Nutrition
Oriental Medicine and Reflexology
Special Diets
Womens Health
General History
Military History
Cartoons
Fiction
General Humour
Inspirational
General Literary Criticism
Blues
Classical and Opera
General Music
Jazz
Music Theory
Pop Rock and Country
General Mythology
Nautical
New Zealand
Occult
Outdoors and Mountaneering
General Nautical
NZ General
NZ Fiction
NZ Pictorial
NZ Recreational and Outdoors
NZ Biography and Autobiography
NZ History
NZ Maori
NZ Sociology and Politics
NZ Natural History
NZ Birds
Alchemy
Astral Travel
Astrology
Channeling
Conspiracy Theories
Crystals
Dowsing
Egypt
I Ching
Kabbalah
Magik and Wicca
Mindpower
Numerology
Occult
Palmistry
Parapsychology
Prediction and Divination
Psychic
Reincarnation
Runes
Tarot
Mountaneering
Outdoors
NZ Recreation and Outdoors
Fishing
Pets
Philosophy
Photography
Poetry
Politics and Current Affairs
Psychology
Puzzles and Games
Reference
Relationships
Pets
General Philosophy
General Photography
Photo Technique and Instruction
Photographers
Travel Photography
Anthologies
General Poetry
NZ Poetry
General Politics
Counselling
Death and Grief
Depression and Anxiety
Dreams
Hypnosis
Jungian
Neurolinguistic
Self Help
Stress
Board Games and Party Games
Roleplaying and War Game Guides
Puzzles and Games
Chess and Traditional Games
Thinking Learning and Communications
Atlases
Dictionaires and General Reference
Relationships
Sexuality
Religion
Science
Science Fiction and Fantasy
Social Science
Transport
Travel
Writing Style and Publishing
Young Adults
American Indian and Shamanic
Anthroposophy
Buddhism
Christianity
Gurdjieff and Buspensky
Indian
Judaism
Meditation
Mysticism
Sufi
Taoism and Chinese Philosophy
Theosophy
Astronomy
Biology
Ecology
Flora and Fauna
General Science
Life Sciences
Mathematics
Physics
Physics and Chemistry
General Science Fiction and Fantasy
Gaming & Warhammer
Alternate History
Military SFF
Science Fiction
Fantasy
Urban Fantasy
Paranormal Romance
Steampunk
Anthologies
Star Trek
Dr Who
Zombies
NZ Author
Time Travel
Humorous SFF
Star Wars
Hard Science Fiction
Space Opera
Horror
General Social Science
General Transportation
Travel Guides
Travel Literature
General
Young Adult Fiction




Been So Long: My Life and Music
Kaukonen, Jorma
  • ISBN:
    9781250229496
    Paperback
    In Stock: 1
  • $34.99 
  • Been So Long: My Life and Music



    In a career that has spanned a half-century, guitarist Jorma Kaukonen has been at the forefront of American music and culture. A pioneer of the 1960s San Francisco scene, Jorma is best known for co-founding psychedelic rock band The Jefferson Airplane. With his subsequent band Hot Tuna, formed with Jefferson Airplane bassist Jack Casady, Jorma solidified a fan base that has endured to this day.

    In this memoir, Jorma tells stories from his early life up to his present-day with reflections woven in. Jorma's story takes us around the globe, from meeting Jack in DC in the 50s to college to California to meeting Janis Joplin, Pigpen, Jerry Garcia, Bob Dylan, Phil Lesh and more. He tells all of the events of Jefferson Airplane's history and the story of his addiction and amazing recovery.

    Jorma continues to tour today while also running and teaching at Fur Peace Ranch Guitar Camp, which is considered one of the world's most unique centers for the study of guitar and other instruments.

    Perfect for fans of Robbie Robertson's Testimony and Deal by Bill Kreutzmann, Been So Long is the memoir for anyone who wants to hear stories about Jefferson Airplane, Hot Tuna, jam bands, and anyone interested in a national treasure who helped define 60s-70s rock.

    Author: Kaukonen, Jorma
    Publication date: 07/04/2020
    Imprint: St Martins US
    Pages: 368